Navigation Menu+

Bulldog Bulletin ~ June 2016

Posted on Jun 24, 2016 in Bulldog Bulletin | 0 comments

Bulldog Bulletin Featured Image WP

Summer is Here!

WOW… is it the end of June already? Just like last year, this year has gone by so quickly. I’d like to say a special thank you to TE Scott’s hard working and very professional staff for making 2015 – 2016 such an amazing year.   This truly has been a Great Year – our students have grown and learned a great deal and  we have done so much together as our TE Scott Community. To name a few… Country Dance, Huge Dawali Celebration, Halloween Fun Day, Remembrance Day Assembly, Christmas Concert, All the Sports Cross Country, Basketball, Volleyball, Badminton, Ultimate, Track and Field. I have watched some very spirited floor Hockey games too, many field trips, Dance Festival, Speechfest, Talent Show, Sports Day, Aboriginal Day Dance, Grade 7 and Kindergarten Celebrations! We are definitely a busy school!

••• Please check out our TE Scott Facebook page for pictures of our events.  Special Thank You to Mr. Poon for keeping our page up to date…

T.E. Scott Students continue to amaze us… Congratulations to the following students:

Grade 7 Awards:

Male Athletic Award:         Gurveer Rai 

Female Athletic Award:     Janine Mariano 

Band Outstanding Achievement:

Ebert Idemudia and Nathan Ram 

Citizenship Awards:          

Geena Batth, Jassi Khangura, Yuvraj Khosa, Ebert Idemudia, Manjot Natt,

Barleen Pandher, Sumanvir Pandher 

Acadamic Awards:                       

Geena Bath, Chaahat Jain, Jassi Khangura, Yuvraj Khosa, Julia Madayag

Jhaemila Manuzon, Sumanvir Pandher 

Fine Arts Awards:              

Angelica Cortez, Julia Madayag, Jhaemila Manuzon, Harjas Saini 

Grades 4 – 6 Awards

Mr. B. Dunn                          Citizenship – Ramneek Malhi

                                                Academic – Manav Josan

                                                Fine Arts – Jasleen Chharahhan


Ms. A. Gill/Ms. L. Litfin        Academic – Sahib Garcha, Ranvita Gill, Saiya Gill

     Div. 9                                   Citizenship –Sirath Bhangu, Selena Dhillon, Pratham Gill

                                                    Fine Arts – Gwenie Quidasol


Ms. M. Carlos                       Academic – Raymon Bhatti, Jiya Biran, Hannah Mani

     Div. 8                                 Citizenship –Brody Sawatzky, Rhea Sewak

                                                 Fine Arts – Manroop Singh


Miss R. Gill                           Academic – Prabhmannat Kaur, Kalen Rai

     Div. 7                                  Citizenship – Ishta Chopra, Nishant Thapar

                                                  Fine Arts – Ishta Chopra, Tannu Kundi, Ravneet Sandhu


Ms. R. Singhera                   Academic – Shahim Alkozi, Dylan Nguyen, Aleena Shaikh

     Div. 6                                Citizenship – Dhiya Gill, Saaya Gill, Simrat Sohal       

                                                Fine Arts – Heart Alinsod, Shaylee Dunn, Geiya Garcia


Ms. S. Eastman                   Academic – Salman Hashir, Harkirat Sanghera

     Div. 5                                Citizenship – Harman Kular, Sukhman Toor

                                                 Fine Arts – Kristen Cortez, Jasmin Jhutti


Gr. 6 Awards  

Academic – Matthew Santiago, Jaskiran Bal, Ariana Khadem, Kevin Le, Patrick Mgbiri

Citizenship – Medha Chopra, Muskaan Kaur, Simran Kaur, Manmit Pank

Fine Arts – Jasmeen Kular, Daniela Moreno, Anu Sodhi, Doan Truong


Thank you to our PAC…

On behalf of our staff and our TE Scott community I would like to Thank our very hard working PAC. This small but very powerful group has organized hot lunches, Christmas Basket Raffle, Chocolate Fundraiser, Book Fair, my favorite … Smencils… and so much more. With the generous support of our Community, Our PAC has done an amazing job raising money which in turn helps support the our students. The hours and hours that they put in organizing and counting money is all for our KIDS! Our PAC makes sure that each teacher and support worker has some money to help purchase items needed to support student learning, they covered the cost of a special anti-bullying band performance, paid for busses to Sunnyside Park, gave money towards both the grade 7 and Kindergarten Celebrations to name just a few and our PAC just purchased 7 new laptop computers to bring our laptop computer count to 30…. Thank you so much. We have 7 members of our PAC executive ( yikes 3 that are leaving this year) and 2 very hardworking volunteers. 

President – Dal Dhillon

Vice President – Lisa Dhesi (leaving oh no!), 

Reno Sihota – Treasurer

Nancy Bahia – Secretary

Gurpreet Kahlon – Fundraising

Sheila Dunn – Fundraising (leaving oh no!)

Kuldeep Manhas – Hot Lunch (leaving oh no!)

Special Volunteer – Jackie Malm

Special Volunteer – Norman Gluck

Our PAC is always looking for new members.  Please plan to attend our first PAC meeting in September.  Watch for more details coming soon!

Farewell and Good Luck

It’s time to say Good bye to a few of our staff members.  They are on to new adventures in our Surrey School District…

Ms. Chohan, Ms Kant, Ms. Young, Ms. Sheridan, Ms. Aujla, Ms. Eastmann, Mr. Cugnet, Mr. Dun, and Ms. A. Gill.

“We hope you will look back at your time here at TE Scott with fond memories and please know … we will miss you! “

Happy Retirement

Ms. Debnar is retiring and her grandchildren are very happy because they will get to spend more time with their favourite Grandma! All of us at TE Scott thank you for sharing with us your  knowledge and expertise and of course your kind, caring and fun-loving personality. We wish you “ALL THE BEST” in your future endeavors and hope that you will remember your time with us fondly.


    To Our TE Scott Community…

Have a happy and safe ~ play outside summer holiday!

           See you in September!



School begins…*Tuesday, September 6th  

*1 hour only 10:00am – 11:00 am


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *